Annual General Meeting 2018-19 of IEI, ANSC Held

Port Blair, Oct 08: The Annual General Meeting 2018-19 of The Institution of Engineers (India), Andaman & Nicobar State Centre was held on Saturday, 06 October 2018 at 06:30 PM at Hotel Megapode Resort, Haddo, Port Blair which was well attended by the Corporate Members (FIE, MIE & AMIE).
Chairman of the State Centre Er. D. Satyamoorthy, FIE welcomed the gathering and initiated the AGM 2018-19.
Honorary Secretary, Er. Johnson Abraham, MIE presented the Audited Accounts & Annual Report for FY: 2017-18 which was received by the Corporate Members. After this the point regarding appointment of Auditors was discussed & remuneration fixed for the FY: 2018-19. Next the Election of Corporate Members (Engineering Divisionwise) for 2018-20 ANSC Committee was taken up and completed in a smooth manner. Apart from the Chairman, Honorary Secretary, Immediate Past Chairman, Immediate Past Honorary Secretary, the Engineering Division Boardwise member, co-opted members and ex-officio members make up the IEI ANSC Committee.
Finally the Chairman & Honorary Secretary of the retiring Committee Er. D. Sathyamoorthy, FIE & Er. Johnson Abraham, MIE respectively handed over the charges to the Chairman-elect & Honorary Secretary-elect, Er. John Immanuel Koilraj, FIE & Er. Arun Srivastava, MIE respectively and accordingly they have assumed office for the term 2018-2020 with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.