Final Match of the Mahatma Gandhi Cup T10 Night Cricket League

Port Blair, March 16: The final match of the Mahatma Gandhi Cup T10 Night Cricket League – 2020 was held the Muslim Basti play ground Ograbraj on 14th March 2020 between Unity Group Ograbraj and Ayush Warriors. The Adhyaksh Zilla Parishad, South Andaman Mr. Subir Chander was the chief guest on the occasion. While speaking he lauded the remarkable rise of Youth Club Ograbraj and promised to provide possible assistance from Zilla Parishad and Regional Sports Council (RSC) S/A.

The team of Unity Group Ograbraj won the final by 21 runs. The game was thoroughly enjoyed by the jam-packed sports lovers in Muslim Basti Play ground. Apart from the winner trophy, both the teams were presented with a cash prize of Rs. 20000/- and 10000/- respectively.

Mr. Mohd Hassan of Unity Group Ograbraj was adjudged man of the tournament while man of the match for final contest was also bagged by him.

In his address Mr. Safuwan, Advisory Member, YCOB thanked the chief guest and other dignitaries for gracing the occasion and briefed the gathering about the activities of YCOB.

Earlier, Mr. Mohd Safique, Pradhan, Gram Panchayat Mithakhari welcomed the gathering.

The MG Cup T10 Cricket league was hosted by Youth Club Ograbraj in association with Gram Panchayat Mithakhari and supported by Regional Sports Council (RSC) South Andaman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.