PS Satish – 2018 Andaman Nicobar Chess Champion

Port Blair, Oct 15: The Andaman Nicobar Chess Association organized Andaman Nicobar Chess Championship, 2018 on 13th & 14th October, 2018 at JNRM Auditorium, Port Blair. The Championship conducted on Swiss league basis, having 7 Rounds of play. Altogether 58 players registered their name. Mr. P.S. Satish, Assistant Accounts Officer, PAO(PFMS) won the title and pocketed the cash prize Rs.2,000/- securing 6.5 points out of 7.
The Championship was inaugurated by the Mr. G. Bhasker, President, Andaman Nicobar Chess Association on 13/10/2018 at 02:00 pm and later at closing on 14/10/2018 at 5:00 pm gave away prizes to the winner of first ten position.
Position Name of Winner Points Prize
1ST P.S. Satish, AAO, PAO(PFMS) 6.5 Rs.2000/- + Trophy
2ND M. Koteswar, Dairy Farm 6 Rs.1500/- + Trophy
3RD R. Kashthuri Bhai, Class IV, GDMS Primary School 5.5 Rs.1200/- + Trophy
4TH M. Dhan Raju, Junglighat 5.5 Rs.1000/-
5TH Shawn Pravin, Class-VI, KV-II, MinnieBay 5 Rs.800/-
6TH Manish Ram, Bsthu Basthi 5 Rs.700/-
7TH K. Sai Ram, BRAIT, Dollygunj 5 Rs.600/-
8TH Harsh Mourya, Class IX, Kalsa Public School 5 Rs.500/-
9TH M. Sanjay Kumar, Forest Department 5 Rs.500/-
10TH K. Neelakantham, ALF, Haddo Warf 5 Rs.500/-

The above players have been requested by the Association to submit their willingness and availability for participation in the Senior National Chess Championship, 2018 being held at J&K from 07/12/2018 to 19/12/2018 by 21/10/2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.