ABVP organized 8th Students Conference

Port Blair, March 09: Akhil Bharathiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), Andaman and Nicobar  Islands organised 8th Students Conference on 8thMarch,2020 in the auditorium of Anthropological Survey of India. The conference was inaugurated by the chief guest Dr. S.Jayakumar, Principal ANCOL, Guest of Honour, Mr. Govind Nayak, Zonal Organising Secretary, ABVP along with President ABVP Dr. Santosh Kumar Jha, and Secretary, ABVP, R .Rajsekar. Addressing the participant the chief guest applauds ABVP for organizing such constructive activities for students of these Islands. He spoke in length about various educational and social issues of these islands. Addressing the gathering Mr. Govind Nayak, Zonal Organising Secretary, ABVP gave complete outline of organizational structural and functional aspects of ABVP. He also apprises the participants about the importance and achievements of such conferences in deciding and determining the policy guidelines for the educational, social and economic development of country as a whole. The conferences discussed and passed two resolutions- the first on the education presented by Ms. Seema Kumari Jha and second one on the present scenario of Andaman and Nicobar Islands presented by Siddhant Rai Sharma. The daylong conference deliberated on the resolutions and the draft resolutions were passed unanimously including the suggested amendments. Students from all the colleges of Andaman and Nicobar Islands- JNRM, ANCOL, MGCC, TGCE, DBRAIT, ALC,ANIIMS, DIET, ITI and Nursing College attended and participated in the deliberations of the conference. Mr. Sanjay Pachpore, National Organising Secretary, Mr. Sahkar Bharti also spoke on the role of students in National reconstruction. The conference uninamiouly elected Dr. Santosh Kumar Jha and Shri R. Rajsekar as President and Secretary respectively for the session 2020-2021.Dr. Santosh Kumar Jha announced the new executive committee comprises of Dr. Manik Mali, Associate Professor, MGCC and Dr. Uday Shankar Banerjee Assistant Professor,ANCOL as Vice- Presidents, Seema Jha, Bhuvneshwaran , SubratoBiswas,  as Joint Secretaries Mr. Vikas Lal Patel as Treasure  Mr. Venkatesh Kumar Singh as Study Circle Incharge, Jaswant Lal as Convenor, Ms Sonia as State Co- Convenorand 15 executive members of ABVP. In the valedictory session the Organising Secretary of ABVP, Mr. Omkar Parida addressed the delegate. He spoke on the ABVP’s achievement in Andaman and Nicobar Islands in last 20 years of its continuous efforts and contributions made for the educational development, students welfare and youth empowerment. Dr. Kandimuthu, Vibhag Pramukh and NEC member and Sah Vibhag Pramukh, Mr. Gyaneshwar Ram were also present in the conference. The programe conclude with vote of thanks proposed by U. Parthasarthi City Secretay,ABVP, Port Blair. The Coral Band led by Sujeet Das of the city presented a program of patriotic songs in the conference. After the valedictory function a Shobha Yatra led by President and Secretary begun from conference venue and culminated at Mahatma Gandhi Statue Mohanpura .The Shobha Yatra was coordinated by ABVP, Port Blair city Vice president Dr. K. Venkateshan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.